WATCH: The SpaceX Starlink Mission In Realtime

The greatest advantage of this modern age is being able to witness events – historical or otherwise – occur in realtime. And virtually anywhere in the world. If you’re looking for something else to do during the lunch break aside from hitting up the infinite scroll, you can direct your attention to the SpaceX Starlink Mission happening right now via live stream.

At the risk of exposing my very own poor understanding of science, I’ll let the official description take over from here:

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday June 3 at 9:25 p.m. EDT, 1:25 UTC on June 4, for its eighth launch of Starlink satellites. Falcon 9 will lift off from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station. A backup opportunity is available on Thursday, June 4 at 9:03 p.m. EDT, 1:03 UTC on June 5.

Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the Telstar 18 VANTAGE mission in September 2018, the Iridium-8 mission in January 2019, and two separate Starlink missions in May 2019 and in January 2020. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

The Starlink satellites will deploy in an elliptical orbit approximately 15 minutes after liftoff. Prior to orbit raise, SpaceX engineers will conduct data reviews to ensure all Starlink satellites are operating as intended. Once the checkouts are complete, the satellites will then use their onboard ion thrusters to move into their intended orbits and operational altitude of 550 km.

Watch the SpaceX Starlink Mission below.